Do you not know … 

Not working … Not being able to run … not being able to drive myself anywhere … And all those independent things that seem to keep your life on track has given me lots of quiet time, lots of thinking time, lots of time to find new favorites and time to find Jesus in things that I never saw Him in before. 

Every morning Danny makes me coffee and this is where I sit for “quiet time” …  

 

Excuse the mess of it but it’s perfect to me, it has everything I could need. It used to have my “happy light” as we called it. It was a light you shinned in your face to act as if you were out in the sunshine getting the vitamin D we all need to function … Look it up it did help though it sounds weird my happy light brought me a little happy during those rainy/cold/snowy/dreaded days that winter lays upon us. Anyway, everything I need is there where I sit … My pretty colored pens – listen writing in colors just makes me happier black and or royal blue ink is so boring and blah, it has my planner, my journal, a place for my coffee, my kindle – which is my current way to read the circle maker, my new favorite Chapstick – EOS- coconut milk ( yes it’s as amazing as it sounds), a card with some key verses I feel like I need at this time, the Jesus calling devotional incase I feel like diving in there that day and of course by bible. But do you know what I get to look out and see everyday …  

 

It’s hard to tell from here but that’s milligans baseball field where my husband gets to do a job he loves and be a Godly example for boys who are becoming men … And see that bird feeder?? Here’s a closer look …  

 

That bird feeder has become one of my new favorite things. I love watching the birds come down and eat. I never enjoyed it before now. My mother in law would always fill it up with the bird seed and the other thing whenever she came to town and I never really paid it much attention until now when I have finally slowed down to look. And this morning the Lord just kinda tapped my shoulder and said “hey wake up” and I believe He brought me  this verse … “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more then clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns and yet your Heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?  Matthew 6:25-27  it goes on to say … “So do not start worrying: ‘Where will my food come from? or my drink? or my clothes?’ Your Father in heaven knows that you need all these things…But seek first His kingdom and His righteousness and all these things will be given to you as well. So do not worry about tomorrow; it will have enough worries of its own. There is no need to add to the troubles each day brings.” Matthew 6:28,31-34  

So today… As I sit here I was reminded that the Lord has got this, He’s got me, He’s got my husband, He’s got my kids, Hes got my family, He’s got this vertigo and this depression and the tension of the unknown that Danny and I both feel and He’s got all those other things I/we worry about. Surely if He our Lord is watching over and providing for these birds He will watch over and provide for us. Here’s the aahhhh part though the part that we have to hold on to and for me work on daily minute by minute even…we need to trust Him like those birds do… That’s the tricky part. Trusting Him.  We have  to get out of our doubtful ways our doubtful words our doubtful looks our doubtful sighs our doubtful brain and sing and fly and trust just like those birds….”trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to Him and He will make your paths straight” proverbs 3:5-6 

Praying for Trust today for you and for me. It’s not something that’s easy and everyday is so different but we have to fight and pray even when it’s hard even when we feel like we can’t so I write this to remind you and me to fight even when I feel like hiding … when the fight feels too hard … I will remember and I hope you remember that we/us have our Lord on our side fight for us! 


One thought on “Do you not know … 

Leave a Reply

