Come to me …

   

So I’m trying to watch church … My moms church Bridgepoint St. Pete and this is what keeps coming up….page not found. Grrrrr!! It’s never not worked. I love this church and Tims teachings and sometimes even watch it after we go to Grace ( our church ). But today a day we can’t get to church, Danny’s not home to drive us and since we live at Milligan now it’s further away from our friends and from the church so I set an alarm so I wouldn’t miss Bridgepoints 830 service. Then it won’t work!! Guess I’ll blog something that’s been on my heart instead and try again later. 

So this weekend Hunter hasn’t been feeling well. He has residual asthma and with everything blooming and the weather kind of changing and so anytime the  season changes or he starts to get sick it’s hard to get ahead of it. Friday we were in the chronic dry itchy tight cough faze with the constant sniffles. Then Saturday he woke up still with the tight cough, less sniffles but now with a sick sounding voice. So after pumping him full of calming tea … An extra shower to try and clear his chest, an airborne for extra vitamins and soup for dinner I tucked him in saying if you need anything buddy just come get me…you can come sleep with me or I’ll get you a drink whatever you need just come get me, and if you wake up and the sun is peaking out try to go back to sleep … We aren’t going to church so you will have all day to play and watch movies or whatever you want … Try and rest I said. He fell asleep pretty fast and after checking on him before I went to bed I felt confident that if he needed anything he would come get me … 

When I woke up though the sun was barely up and Layla came into my room, which is weird because usually she sleeps way late and Hunter is the first one up. She then told me that Hunter was on the couch with his blanket and he had changed his clothes. I just layed there a min … Letting it sink in then went to see for myself. There he was asleep on the little couch, with his blanket and pillow, he didn’t even fit on that couch, why didn’t he get on the big couch … Why didn’t he come get me when he got up … I could have helped him … He could have gotten in my bed and I could have loved on him and told him it’s ok, gotten him a drink or helped him change his clothes or held his hand and then waited for him to fall back asleep before I dozed off. It just kinda broke my heart that he took that on when we wasn’t even feeling well all by himself. And then I heard a whisper … “This is how I feel when you are sick or weary and you try to take it all on all by yourself instead of turning to me…it breaks my heart to see you struggle, to see you alone there in the dark to see you not ask for help” This must be the way our Lord feels when we try to tackle the world alone … When we try to bear the weight of our troubles without His help. He thinks or says … Didn’t I tell you ” Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28 Didn’t He say “So do not lose heart. Though your outer self is wasting away, your inner self is being renewed day by day. For this light momentary affliction is preparing for you an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison, as you look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen. For the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal.” 2 Corinthians 4:16-18. Doesn’t He remind us “I will supply every need of yours according to His riches and glory in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19. For He declares ” For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11 He reminds us to “Call to me and I will answer you, and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known.” In Jeremiah 33:3 He says “Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me. I am the vine; you are the branches. Whoever abides in me and I in him, he it is that bears much fruit, for apart from me you can do nothing.” John 15:4-5 

This has turned into a long post but the point is the Lord our father longs for us to turn to Him when we are sick or tired or hurt or needing guidance or weary and today when Hunter chose to take it all on himself it showed me probably only a teeny tiny bit of the heartache but a bit of it none the less, a bit of the heartache that the Lord feels when we choose to take on all those things on our own, without Him. So thank you Bridgepoint and the Lord for giving me this time to share how the Lord has convicted me and the lesson He has taught me today. Praying for you and for me that we turn to Him when we are in need, not taking it on ourself. Because as Tim Teebow once wore as his eye black (no I am not sure why I just thought of Tim Teebow for this verse … Not a clue but whatevs, I just go with things like that these days ) I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Phillipians  4:13 and so can you!!! 

Enjoy the last day of the masters … I have a feelings it’s gonna be a fight to the finish!!!!! ⛳️😄

 

Leave a Reply

