You know what … 

So you know what … Some days aren’t pretty, they just aren’t. They aren’t full of gentle whispers or loud thunderstorms. They just aren’t and that’s ok … They are filled with feeling the weight and awe of what the Lord is doing in your life and all around you …  I’m having one of those days today. 

It started out routine, had quiet time in His word through the IF:Equip bible study of 1Peter which started today. Danny actually started reading 1Peter today as well, not because I was … Danny didn’t even know I was starting there today, but because we watched A.D. last night and Peter was in a lot of it and so Danny was eager to read what he wrote in the bible. So with him reading the same thing we were able to share with each other what we took from the 1Peter 1:1-12. And as the Lord would have it, it’s about trials and how the Lord is with us through them. 

So then I tried to watch Bridgepoints service from yesterday again and it kept messing up on my phone, so Danny brought it up on his phone and he decided to watch with me. It was about “life hacks” – “how to get through what your going through” Pain being the first life hack-how to manage the pain. He then took us to the book of James 1:2-8 which says “Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters,whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you. But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. Such a person is double-mindedand unstable in all they do.” So pastor Tim then began to dissect each verse and tell us how each trial we face is for a purpose, embrace the pain, the process, these trials we face don’t reveal Gods absence from us but reveal Gods presence with us, ask God for wisdom, ask God for His help, He is able, He sees you, You are not alone. I mean I really don’t think anything could have been more timely then this sermon. 

Danny looked at me when it was over and said well why aren’t you crying … And I said because I am crying and I haven’t stopped since. So today is just gonna be a day of crying … Crying because I am broken, crying because I know and feel Gods presence in this trial, crying because I know He has me going through this for a reason and has brought me this sermon and this new bible study for a reason, crying because He is mighty, He is able, He has me and is taking care of me, crying because I am just overwhelmed with what the Lord has done and is doing in my life and crying because of the way He is just … well … Him. 

So today on this crying day don’t feel sorry for me, I don’t. I am crying and I’m ok with it. Seriously I am, because sometimes when we step back and we look at all that we have been through, all of what we are going through, all of what we sill have to endure, we cry, I cry because I am in awe of Him and what He is doing. I know the Lord is with me here in the pain now more then ever and so for that truth and the truth of His awesomeness I cry today. 

http://www.bridgepointonline.org/

Above is the link if you want to watch the sermon I was talking about. When you click on the link on the right side you will see worship and under it is a place that says “click to watch here” 

One more thing … Look at these beautiful awesome amazing kids of mine … It makes me cry just thinking how incredibly blessed I am by these two daily …  God is soo soo good.

 

Leave a Reply

