Worn … 

It’s been a rough couple days … A trying couple days … Days that lead to nights that in turn has left us worn … I may get in trouble for posting this picture … 

 

Have you heard the song worn by tenth avenue north?? Its a good one in a weird kinda way and it came to mind as I was watching Danny sleep this morning … 

I’m Tired I’m worn My heart is heavy From the work it takes To keep on breathing I’ve made mistakes I’ve let my hope fail My soul feels crushed By the weight of this world

And I know that you can give me rest So I cry out with all that I have left Let me see redemption win Let me know the struggle ends That you can mend a heart That’s frail and torn I wanna know a song can rise From the ashes of a broken life And all that’s dead inside can be reborn Cause I’m worn

I know I need to lift my eyes up But I’m too weak Life just won’t let up

And I know that you can give me rest So I cry out with all that I have left Let me see redemption win Let me know the struggle ends That you can mend a heart That’s frail and torn I wanna know a song can rise From the ashes of a broken life And all that’s dead inside can be reborn Cause I’m worn

My prayers are wearing thin Yeah, I’m worn Even before the day begins Yeah, I’m worn I’ve lost my will to fight  I’m worn So, heaven come and flood my eyes

Let me see redemption win Let me know the struggle ends That you can mend a heart That’s frail and torn I wanna know a song can rise From the ashes of a broken life And all that’s dead inside can be reborn Cause all that’s dead inside will be reborn Though I’m worn Yeah I’m worn

Have you ever been that way … Just worn out?? Well we are there today/this week … Plus is a rainy day so that’s probably making it worse. Anyways, sometimes we try to fight the worn-out-ness. We deny it, we sometimes even add extra things into our lives like to make even more reason for us to feel worn. Crazy right? It’s like we won’t let ourselves fee the worn-ness, we are humans we should be able to conquer all … We can sleep when we are dead. (I say we here because I am assuming you have been there also but please know I mean I, like I totally have my hand above my head right now doing that pointy thing that Blake Shelton does on the voice, you know when he points his finger down to his head asking for the person to “pick me”? Yeah I’m doing that)  Ha! I mean how silly is that. Why can’t we just give in, throw our hands up, say yep I am just worn, why can’t we just allow ourselves to feel it, take a minute to embrace it, a deep breathe even. I think it’s due to the hurt probably, I mean to feel that worn-ness hurts, it does. And then to top it all off we think we can fix it, we can manage it. Nope, impossible not gonna happen. God, our Father, our Lord is the only one who can give us true rest. Ahhhh….deep breathe in 😉 He is. 

So today we are crying out with all that we have left … Praying for redemption to win!!! Cause He can and WILL mend a heart that’s frail and torn, and all that’s dead inside WILL be reborn!!! I’m ready to stop trying to denying the worn-out-ness, I’m ready to stop trying to mend my heart that’s frail and torn, I’m ready to let Him … are you?? 

So if I’m gonna get in trouble I might as well go all in right??? Here is another picture …  

 

And one more of LuLu sleeping on me …  

 

“Come to me, all of you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” Matthew11:28


One thought on “Worn … 

Leave a Reply

