beautiful things …

Check this out … 

http://youtu.be/wU4DgHHwVCc
Is that awesome or what??? I absolutely love love love hearing babies laugh, it’s like when I turn on up town funk for Layla and she says “I know I was crying before mommy but this song just cheers me up and makes my body move!!” Watching her dance and sing and smile to that song just brings me joy … Just like watching or listening to babies laugh!! Oh … Oh and this … 

http://youtu.be/C58x4oJEWv4
I could go on and on and show you jimmy Fallon clips or Ellen scaring people but then I wouldn’t ever get to the point. 

God has brought me down this long broken road, this long long broken road and today things kinda started piecing back together, it’s not over yet but it started shining a little joyful/hopeful light at the end of it. Yes I had a follow up with my primary dr today …  No I can’t go back to work yet … No I can’t start running or working out like I’m used to  … No I can’t start meds to cheer me up or help me feel less down… No I can’t drive, well I could in an emergency but I shouldn’t quite yet … Yeah I still feel crummy and down and sad and nauseous (though it’s not all the time like it was its after I try to eat-which I feel like is movement in the right direction) …  But today after Danny and I got home from the Dr we made some phone calls and I decided to get out in the sunshine and take Millie for a walk. I wanted to get out there and find some joy, it was such a beautiful day. And then I got a text from a friend and she stopped by with my fav coffee bringing me some joy and a hug just because. Then later on in the day we recieved a phone call from the neurologist that not pushed that imaginary burometer away from an MS diagnosis just a little bit but also brought us some hope to days of me feeling even better then I have ever felt before. Once we are a little more educated I’ll share with you all but it literally just made me cry and smile and praise the Lord. It’s sounds cliché but I couldn’t help it. God is just good guys, He’s just so so good. In the good news and the bad He never leaves our side, he never stops working for our good. I’ve seen that so much during this time, the times when I thought I was the most alone He was working and I didn’t even realize it. He never leaves or forsakes us. It’s hard, believe me I know it is but letting go enough and trusting in Him is sometimes all we have the strength to do and usually is all we have left to do before we see glimmers of Him or hear His whispers. 

This song has been on my heart since this morning … It’s come to my mind a couple times that I can remember … You know when you just can’t get a song out of your head and you just want to play it ever chance you get??? The first time was related to my brother and the bold decision he made literally to do as proverbs 3:5-6 says to ” Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him and he will make your paths straight.” And he continues to do that by following the Lord calling, becoming a solider for the Lord, working everyday as hard as he can to show other young men who have lost hope that the fight is worth it because there is a God who loves them more then they could ever imagine.  And the second was today when we left the doctors office and we began to feel God provision happening on this road we are traveling down … This is the song … 

http://youtu.be/oyPBtExE4W0

Here are the lyrics … 

Beautiful things by Gungor 

  • All this pain 
  • I wonder if I’ll ever find my way
  • I wonder if my life could really change at all
  • All this earth
  • Could all that is lost ever be found
  • Could a garden come up from this ground at all


  • You make beautiful things
  • You make beautiful things out of the dust
  • You make beautiful things
  • You make beautiful things out of us


  • All around
  • Hope is springing up from this old ground
  • Out of chaos life is being found in You


  • You make beautiful things
  • You make beautiful things out of the dust
  • You make beautiful things
  • You make beautiful things out of us


  • You make beautiful things
  • You make beautiful things out of the dust
  • You make beautiful things
  • You make beautiful things out of us


  • You make me new, 
  • You are making me new
  • You make me new, 
  • You are making me new


  • You make beautiful things
  • You make beautiful things out of the dust
  • You make beautiful things
  • You make beautiful things out of us. 

Praying for all you choosing joy beautiful things out there … ❤️ because “For we can do everything through Christ, who gives us strength.” Phillipians 4:13

Leave a Reply

