running through the dark … 

I just had to share this with you all …it been a rough day – sorry I probably sound like a broken record but honesty is better then sugar coating something right? Well anyway it’s been hard. Kinda hit me out of no where, after I had such a good day yesterday … I got a lot done, felt good – well that was until I watched Greys anatomy – alone may I add – it was like a form of torture. Seriously so sad and uncalled for. They even play like one of the original Greys songs at the end … Ugh it’s bad. Anyway I was gonna take Millie on a walk just now but it’s cold out and I just really didn’t feel like it … After taking the kids to school and then running through the grocery store with Danny I went back to bed till 12:30 … I know I know I’ve just been exhausted lately and freezing cold and sometimes all that makes it feel better is our bed. So after coming in from throwing the ball with Millie I began to pray … I’ve always been honest with you all so let me share …  

 

It’s kinda a scribbled mess but I wanted to show you this because this journey my journey maybe your journey is not always gonna be pretty – good days. And sometimes our prayers can’t be pretty-good prayers either. Some times they have to be raw, open, vulnerable, cries out to the Lord ready for whatever He has to say or whatever He has to bring us. Right now I’m having more bad days then good. But right after I prayed then wrote out this prayer/cry out for help I began checking some blogs I frequently check for encouragement … And on the second one I found this … http://www.aholyexperience.com/2015/04/what-to-do-when-you-want-light-to-overcome-dark/ 

And I felt like God whispered a little hello remember me … through this blog.  I hope you take the time to read it … Here is a little bit of it …  “The race is won by those who keeping running in the dark. While others run fast, you can just shuffle with perseverance.While others impress, you can simply press on.While others stop for the dark, you can run through the dark.”  It’s the Lord and his humor again … This blog is about running a race … Running something I can’t do but miss and want to do and I had to read a whole blog post on it and at the same time see the Lord speaking me me through it … Ha – He’s comical I’m telling ya. 

 Anyway, the whole blog post is so good and encouraging. Read it if you can. Please know this …  I am praying for each and every one of you no matter what the battle you may be facing, whether it’s a big battle or a little battle lets call it what it is … A battle … The dark … We are in the dark in some way but we can, with our rock rocks help run through the dark and whenever this thing is over whenever he is finished working on us … we have this promise, “and the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will HIMSELF restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast.” Hebrews 5:10 

Leave a Reply

