She is Joy … 

So … Six years ago after being on bed rest for 22+ weeks and praying God would get us through every single week from 22 weeks on … That’s a long time my friends, so long! Feels like forever but we knew the gravity and importance of just another week after having Hunter at 29 weeks …  Here’s a pic

 

Those prayers I prayed then weren’t like the prayers in praying now. My prayers have changed completely…I guess they have grown. I have been on a lot of trail filled journeys throughout my lifetime … A lot, and I am not that old. But that’s for another time … Today is about … My/our Layla Ann … 

  
I didn’t get to hold Hunter like this when he was born. I prayed so hard for this moment above and even after 22 weeks of ups and downs and not really showing the Lord I trusted Him, I look back now and see and recognize the grace He showed me in giving me that moment with her. ❤️

The loving and caring, smart yet polite, free spirited, joy filled, just wants to be loved and to love, miss prissy, girlie girl we were blessed to welcome into our family 6 years ago today.  She has been excited for this birthday since her “birthday month” arrived. I have kinda dreaded it because I knew nothing “special” was planned for her. But I’ve learned since May began that it’s hard to sit there and dwell or feel sick or down on yourself with her around. And after sitting at lunch with her today I realized that she is soooo totally totally filled with Joy that she hasn’t even noticed or cared at all… This is the definition I got when I googled “joy-spreader” 

I mean idk if you have met my Layla but this is soo her. God has blessed me with trials/ long journeys to teach me things and allow me to see him and grow my relationship with him but God has blessed Layla with a Joy filled heart and spirit. (Yes there are a lot of pictures in this post but i think I will help you see what I’m talking about) look …  

 

And this one …  

 

And then this …  

 

And this collage my sister made  

  Do you see what I mean? She is just amazing. I mean … It’s pretty hard to feel down, or sick, or be discouraged in yourself, or not just have a smile on your face when she is around. It’s so much easier to be strong with her infectious way of showing, gosh so many things … Joy … Love … Beauty … All of it. She talked so much about her birthday last night that it made me picture our Lord in heaven being like all excited and joyful and saying to everyone … “My Laylas birthday is tomorrow”  … And not stopping with just her but doing that for all his children. Sounds far fetch maybe but who’s to say our one and only Father, the father who will never let us down, who will always show up, who loves us more then we could ever comprehend … Who’s to say he isn’t rejoicing joyfully at our birthdays or our victories? He knows our name!! He has counted every hair on our head!!! He loves us … He picked us…even when he knew we were sinners … He sent his one and only son to die for us!!! 

Layla taught me a lesson today as she turned 6 years old. I saw God in her eyes, in her spirit, in her heart, in the way she loves me, in the way she looks at me. He slowed me down enough … Opened my ears enough … Cleared my head and heart and mind enough to see Him in and through her. Gosh I love her …

I found this and I had to add it cause it’s so Layla!! She is all about some sparkle shimmer and some shine!!! ☀️

 

One more collage to leave you with …  

 

She is Joy … 

  

 

 

  

Leave a Reply

