You are loved … 

You are loved!! 

  

What’s that make you think or feel when you read that? Take it in. Breathe it in. Push everything else out and ponder it. Do you believe Jesus, God our father loves you?

I used to think I knew that … That I was loved by God. Our one and only true father. At least I thought I did but I really didn’t. About a year ago began my journey of really believing, embracing, learning how I am loved. When a counceler asked me “do you believe that God loves you?” I would nod maybe but my eyes would look away and the tears would form … Andrea he would say “Jesus loves you” … And I would just cry. I didn’t know it. I didn’t believe it. 

Now I was raised in catholic school … Pre-k through 12th grade. Then went on to Milligan College a Christian college. Went to church every Sunday my whole life but what I had done, things I had been through, voices in my head, my whole being was not convinced that God – my father loved me. I didn’t even know where to scratch the surface on how to grasp that concept in the slightest. Too many bad choices, too many hurts, too much pain. It was all too much. It’s always been easier to just keep moving you know? Ignore the hurts, avoid the tough questions? But I came to a crossing in my life where I had to face it. I had to face it head on. I needed to lean back into the Lord, dig into his word and learn his love, see his forgiveness, embrace his grace. Be transparent with him and myself and allow the Holy Spirit to begin working on my heart. And he did. He began showing me Gods love. All the ways God loves me. Even when I’m in the crap, the darkest place I can imagine, he loves. He is good. He is working. He never stops. 

One of the verses that helped my journey- which now that I think about it, it doesn’t really ever have a destination. Is Romans 5:8 says – “But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” God sent his only son to die for us. Knowing the sin we would commit – knowing the crap we would do over and over – knowing the ways we would repeatedly fail, he loved us so much that even in knowing that, he sent Jesus to the cross. I mean that just is like … Ugh … If I really take it in and grasp that we should raise our hands and praise our father in heaven…you know? Cause that’s just amazing. 

 
It’s not easy to grasp. The first picture are canvases my sister made for the kids rooms. And this picture above is a bigger canvas she made for our living room. Cause I don’t know about you but something with this magnitude…like something this important and this amazing, I just need reminding. I want reminded. And I want my kids to know they are loved. By me, by our rock, by our family and friends and especially by our rock rock. I want them to grow up with us radiating his love to them and I want them to radiate his love to others. I love seeing the canvases, having that reminder. He loves us with a love we can not grasp, a love that’s immeasurable, a love that we can not fathom. 

God loves you. God forgives you. God is good. He is working for the good in your life. He is fighting for you. He has a plan for you. He thinks about you. He never leaves you. He counts your tears. He knows the number of hairs on your head.  He made you in his image. You are his child, you are a child of God and He loves you. ❤️

One thought on “You are loved … 

  1. Andrea a very wise counselor used to remind me over and over that even when I didn’t sense him even in the really yucky, hurting, crappy parts of my life God was there he was with me he never left me he went through all that hurt and pain with me, he knew what I had to face to become who I was supposed to be for me for my husband for my sons and all that I have encountered

    Like

Leave a Reply

