Milk does a body good … But Jesus is so much better!! 

Guess what I found friends?? Guess what I have started to long for and finally found and when I indulged in it … The Lord whispered something so clearly in my ear that I needed to share with you right now … Right this very minute … 

I found …  The great … The amazing … 

 
Goat milk!! Milk that you can drink if your dietary restrictions include dairy! And let me tell you I was excited. I had started to want a glass of milk. I wanted to taste the cold kinda thick liquid that I used to love so much. 

I remember the days of coming home late from softball ⚾️ or soccer ⚽️ practice and endulging in a big tall glass of oh so cold milk. I grew up in Florida and so coming home you would be all hot and sticky and sweaty and I would  start to drink it and literally (I’m not kidding folks) you can feel it go down your throat and literally coat your stomach. It was so filling and delicious. 

And so this weekend when Danny and I were at a farmers market we found goat milk and I got so super excited. I tasted it that day and it was good. It even had cream on the top y’all. It’s whole goat milk so it ain’t no skim milk here. It’s the real put meat on your bones deal y’all. Danny wasn’t impressed but I don’t think his relationship with an ice cold glass of milk was the same as mine so I let him slide when he wasn’t quite into it. 🙂 

So anyway today I got up from a nap and took some long deep drinks. And it was so filling and good. I thought gosh milk is just soo good, satisfyingly good. And then the Lord sent me a reality check … A whisper. You can have that in me…He told me. “For He (the Lord) satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things.” Psalm 107:9.  He has readily available for us more then we could ever ask for … All that we could ever need. In Matthew 5:6 He says “Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness; for they shall be satisfied.” That satisfaction that I found in (I would say a glass of milk but I drank it right from the carton) the drinks of milk I had, the 2 minutes of satisfaction, I can live in that when I am living in the Lord, when I come to him and not to things of this world. 

And when in doubt I long to remember …  

 it’s hard sometimes to remember that he is waiting for you to draw near to Him. We see all our sin and circumstances staring us in the face and the enemy convinces us we aren’t worthy. But we are. He is worth it because you know what … When we repent of our sins, come before him humbly … He won’t keep account of our sin, he doesn’t see it … The sin … Your sin … He sees you! “For I will forgive their wickednes and will remember their sins no more.” Jeremiah 31:34 With repentance sin is no more!! He doesn’t see it he sees you! He knows you!! He knows your name! He loves you!! He wants to satisfy you!!”And the Lord will guide you continually and satisfy your desire in scorched places and make your bones strong; and you shall be like a watered garden, like a spring of water, whose waters do not fail” Isaiah 58:11  

So yeah a cold chug of milk from the carton is good … But our Jesus is sooo much better!!!  Isnt that just raise your hands in the air praise worthy??!! 

Leave a Reply

