Being authentic > being put together 

I’ve been praying a lot for this blog. Just what it is, what I could be, who it reaches, who it could reach, the words I use, the intentions of it and just all of it. I dream for it to be raw and real and a place that shines the light on Jesus in good times and bad time and everything in between. 

I saw this picture the other day …  

 And I realized that the blog right now makes me soul happy. To be able to write and share my thoughts about life and Jesus just makes not only my soul happy but makes my heart full. I feel blessed and privelegded to be able to bring it to you. God has used a time in my life I was the most broken, when I saw nothing good and began teaching me about him and his goodness and the redemption that is possible through him. 

I started reading “Undone”by Michele Cushatt a little while ago. It’s really good, honest and eye opening. I’ll tell you more about it in a week or two when I share what books I’ve read this month. Maybe by then I’ll be able to get the link thing to work so you could click on it and it take you right to where you can get it on Amazon but I’m still working on that. Here’s a pic  … 
 So she wrote something the other day that has just been on my heart and kinda defined what I not only want my life to be about but also what I want this blog to be about. She said “authentic ministers (I would insert women … Me) are far more then put-togetherness. And vulnerability builds a far stronger bond than perfection. There is strength in the empty. Ministry (being a women or a friend of a daughter or a mom) of the truest kind- isn’t about impressing unknown strangers with spotless presentations and a flawless life. It’s about exposing the hidden imperfections and giving others permission to do the same. Becoming a fellow struggler who delivers zero judgement but abundant grace.”

Underlining being my favorite part. But that’s what I want to strive for in my life and on this blog. “Being a fellow struggler who delivers zero judgement but abundant grace!!”Right now this blog andm my relationship that is developing with Jesus makes my soul happy, my heart full. I hope you feel that too. I hope that comes across in the posts. And even more importantly I hope the love of Jesus comes across as well. It’s what’s most important. Love. Without love we have nothing. Pursue love … A motto of Danny and I. When in doubt bring an attitude of pursuing love and watch it transform your life and the people around you. If we show others unconditional raw love that’s how the light of Jesus can be shown all throughout the world. That’s how they will get to know Jesus through our love for them. John 13:35 says “By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

Let me leave you with another price of scripture because Paul says it so well … “If I speak with human eloquence and angelic ecstasy but don’t love, I’m nothing but the creaking of a rusty gate. If I speak God’s Word with power, revealing all his mysteries and making everything plain as day, and if I have faith that says to a mountain, “Jump,” and it jumps, but I don’t love, I’m nothing. If I give everything I own to the poor and even go to the stake to be burned as a martyr, but I don’t love, I’ve gotten nowhere. So, no matter what I say, what I believe, and what I do, I’m bankrupt without love.” (1 Corinthians 13:1-7, The Message)

for King and Country’s – The Proof of Your Love 

Leave a Reply

