Rest … 

writing challenge -the Lords promises day #4 – rest -the Lord gives us rest.   
I am writing to you from my bed today. It’s funny how these are the verses I had prepared for today – the promise of the Lord giving us rest, we can rest in Him. It’s funny because yesterday I was well and today I’m in bed where I’ve been since this morning enduring vertigo and nausea and a headache, but the Lord whispered to me that I already had these verses prepared for you and for me so like the verses say…I needed to just rest today, not try to do do do but rest. My husband and him must have had a talk this morning cause that’s exactly what he told me when he left for work. 

We all need rest, rest in Him who can give us complete rest. Not lay down and “rest” and think of all we need to do or finish or start … today … tomorrow or this week even but complete rest. Rest of our mind, our body, our spirit, our heart, our everything. 

Finding rest in Him scripture …  

Isaiah 40:28- 31 “Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

    
   

Leave a Reply

