He makes all things new 

writing challenge day #12 – the Lords promises … Sorry I missed day 11,10&9 

So I’ve been a little M.I.A. the past few days and let me show you why…  

 We went to the outer banks for the weekend … to visit my brother, new sister and their boys to celebrate Braidens (the boy in the blue and grey shirt) birthday – he is a little excited can you tell? Here is a few more pics from the weekend … 

    
 
  
 it was a weekend full of fun and laughs and loudness and best of all love. 

Being with my brother always bring me a back to a song. And thinking about it now it’s really kinda part of his testimony and my new sister Ashley’s testimony and Danny and I’s testimony as a couple and as individuals. It’s full of Gods promises … How the Lord can take us when we least deserve something … When we are the most broken … When we are in the most pain … When we feel the most unworthy … When we have lost hope … And He can turn around and make us beautiful. He can make us beautiful…make us new. Through Him we have hope  … Through Him he can take away our pain … Through Him we can be made new … Through Him we can be found again … Through Him we can be made beautiful again. What a promise that is! 

And so when I sat down to write to you today and I wanted to share why I’ve been absent the past few days and I was sharing about spending time with my brother this song came to mind. It wasn’t what I was going to originally post about been seems meant to be. This song always reminds me of Doug and the journey the Lord has him on and has taken him down. And the His glory as well as the light that is being shown through Doug individually, Doug and Ashley as a couple and especially as a family. 

But the Lord also began to show me today that he is also working to make me beautiful again. Taking me from dust to beauty and making me new as well. 

Revelation 21:4-5: “And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.” Then He who sat on the throne said, “Behold, I make all things new.” And He said to me, “Write, for these words are true and faithful.”

Here is the song … 

Love this simple raw version. Hope you do as well! 

Leave a Reply

