He is inseperable 

writing challenge day #19 – the Lords promises 

  Romans 8:38-39 “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Did you hear that … So not only are we a new creation in Him (our Lord) but He (our Lord) is inseperable from us! “Neither death nor life, Angels or demons, the present or the future, nor ANY powers, neither height nor depth, nor ANYTHING in ALL creation” nothing will separate us from Him and not just from Him but from His love!! 

It makes me think to all the times I feel alone and distant from God and unloved but then there is a promise that God says to us in Romans that shows us that isn’t the case. When we think about Jesus dying for us even while he knew the deepest darkest sins we would commit and he still sacrificed himself for us, and when we see here in Romans how God says never ever ever will be leave us, never will he let anything seperate his love from us, and how in 2 Corinthians when he says that when we are in Christ we are a new creation, it’s like my gosh that’s a lot to rest in. But it’s the right stuff to rest in, it’s good stuff to rest in, not stuff of this world but stuff – promises – given to us from the Lord – our Lord – our God – our Father!! Wow!

Well I guess I will end there because I took a break from writing for a moment as I normally do sometimes … And went to tell Hunter 10 more min before homework (the awful dreaded time of the day by me and my hunter man) time at which point I saw the dog a dirty wet mess trotting up the drive way like she just had the time of her life but knows she’s gonna get in so much trouble, so I then proceeded to give her a bath in 65 degree weather with freezing cold water and then had to break the news to Hunter that it was no in fact homework time and at the same time get Layla in the bath (cause I kinda can’t remember when her last bath was 😁) … And in the midst of all that I didn’t get to dry my hair before this mid afternoon meltdown for momma began so friends this is what I currently look like … This is what my hubby gets to come home to today …  

 I believe it’s what you can call a hot mess!! This is where I am repeating to myself – I can do hard things … The Lord never leaves me … I can do hard things … The Lords never leaves me … I can do hard things … The Lord never leaves me. 

~Love you friends~

Leave a Reply

