He is in control

writing challenge day #27 – the Lords promises 

Lots of scripture and a song to share today. Not as many words to share with you however. Casting my cares is something I try hard to do but fail more then I succeed. My head – mind – is in constant battle to surrender my cares and rest fully in the promise of God being in control of my life. 

This version is from the IF:Gathering, I think last year but I’m not totally sure but if you have read some of my posts in the past you know how in love I am with all things IF and how they are just doing and inspiring so many women and their walk with the Lord – especially mine, so when I found this version I had to use it!! Anyways, So I woke up with this song in my head this morning … I believe a whisper from the Lord, that though it is hard to cast my cares and completely surrender control He is there helping me and fulfilling His promises. 

Here are the words – God I look to you. 

God I look to You, I won’t be overwhelmed Give me vision to see things like You do God I look to You, You’re where my help comes from Give me wisdom; You know just what to do

I will love You Lord my strength I will love You Lord my shield I will love You Lord my rock forever All my days I will love You God
Hallelujah our God reigns  Hallelujah our God reigns  Hallelujah our God reigns Forever all my days Hallelujah
Nothing too fancy but almost like a prayer with such raw power. 

Here are the scriptures I found for – He is in control – casting our anxieties – our cares upon the Lord. There is quite a lot … He must really long to give us relief from our worry – our anxieties … To love and take care of us … To show us it is safe, we are safe, when we surrender our lives, our minds, our bodies, our hearts to Him.  

    
    
    
   
I’m gonna fight and work hard to surrender my thoughts to Him who longs to carry my burdens for me, I pray you can as well. 

~you are loved~

One thought on “He is in control

Leave a Reply

