it’s Christmas Eve … Eve 

The song I want to bring y’all today is “He has come for us” by Meredith Andrews. It’s one I want to raise my hands high to the heavens when I hear it. It’s one I’ve rested in this Christmas season. 

As I sit here today I don’t really feel that great and I wonder about God and His timing. No doubt His timing is all well and good and all but when your in it and your thinking “really God now??” It’s hard to remember and be patient and persevere. But the Lord has whispered to me today that it is good … His timing is perfect. I’m thankful He has brought me that reminder in the midst of my mind turning the questions over and over in my head. Cause He came for us … For us! He’s the hope for all mankind … He has come for us, The Messiah … Born to give us life!! To give us life … He came for us. Wether we like His timing or not … The fact that He came for us, to give us life helps me be patient and trust Him even when I don’t agree with His timing even when I have more questions then answers even in the hurt or pain or suffering His birth is just the beginning as to how He has already proven to us that His timing is good and perfect. I know … Easy to say … Hard to remember … But know that I am praying for you and and for me and for Gods grace and His whispers to bring us back to this truth. 

Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” 

🎄 Merry Christmas Eve … Eve!! 🎄

2 thoughts on “it’s Christmas Eve … Eve 

  1. Praying you feel better Andrea. Thanks for your thoughts. And the song. So thankful He has come for us! God bless you and your family this Christmas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

