Christmas Eve 

This will be quick … I’m trying to sneak in a quick post in between Layla saying … “Ok let’s scan again” talking about the Santa tracker app! 🎅🏻 

Our church isn’t having a Christmas Eve service, we had our Christmas service last Sunday but I did watch Bridgepoint service in St. Pete. If you go to Bridgepoint.com you can watch it live at 6:00 or I think tomorrow it should be archived to watch. It’s really really good, and they sing Good Good Father at the end with candles and it’s just raise your hands in praise awesome. 🙌🏻  

I’m feeling a little better today … Usually I’m worried and busy and running around but this year is different. This year I’m way more prepared as far as the presents thing, but I also feel like I’m feeling more this Christmas. I don’t know if it’s cause of this season of sickness or being more in study of the Lord this Advent season, it just seems to hit me harder this year … And that’s ok. It’s needed even. 

The song I want to share today is one my rock and I always were out during the Christmas season. I hope you enjoy it and appreciate it as well. I still catch myself thinking about the journey Mary and Joseph endured today. Did they know or  really have a grip on the magnitude they were about to be a part of?? I want to just hug them and say how thankful and sorry I am that Jesus had to endure the cross to save me, to save us. That mary had to watch her baby go through all that for me… Ok this is getting long and I’ve had to turn away the Santa tracker fanatic and she just so cute and it’s Christmas Eve so I really must were out all my data on the Santa tracker app cause it’s Christmas Eve and that’s what we have to do … 🎄 the song is Hallelujah by Cloverton. 

I love this version it’s just real and raw and simple and just good!  Here is my favorite verse … 

 I know you came to rescue me …  

 This baby boy would grow to be …  

 A man and one day die for me and you.

 My sins would drive the nails in you.

 That rugged cross was my cross, too.  

 Still EVERY breath you drew was Hallelujah!! 

Hallelujah … we are loved … He is good. 
Ok one more song… 

Light of the world … Lauren Daigle 

The world waits for a miracle The heart longs for a little bit of hope Oh come, Oh come Emmanuel

The child prays for peace on earth And she’s calling out from a sea of hurt Oh come, Oh come Emmanuel And can you hear The angels singing 
Glory to the light of the world Glory the light of the world is here

The drought breaks With the tears of a mother A babies cry is the sound Of love come down Come down, Emmanuel
He is the song for the suffering He is messiah The Prince of Peace has come He has come, Emmanuel
Glory to the light of the world Glory to the light of the world Glory to the light of the world Glory to the light of the world 
For all who wait For all who hunger For all who’ve prayed For all who wander Behold your King Behold Messiah Emmanuel, Emmanuel

Glory to the light of the world Glory to the light of the world Glory to the light of the world Behold your King Behold Messiah Emmanuel, Emmanuel
The world waits for a miracle The heart longs for a little bit of hope O come, O come Emmanuel

Leave a Reply

