rainy day revelation … 

  • All Sons and Daughters 
  • Your Glory
  • My life is Yours
  • My hope is in You only
  • And my heart You hold 
  • ‘Cause You made this sinner holy Holy holy
  • ‘Cause Your glory is so beautiful
  • I fall onto my knees in awe
  • And the heartbeat of my life
  • Is to worship in Your light
  • ‘Cause Your glory is so beautiful
  • ‘Cause Your glory is so beautiful
  • And my life is Yours
  • And my hope is in You only
  • And my heart You hold
  • ‘Cause You made this sinner holy
  • Holy holy
  • ‘Cause Your glory is so beautiful
  • I fall onto my knees in awe
  • And the heartbeat of my life
  • Is to worship in Your light
  • ‘Cause Your glory is so beautiful
  • ‘Cause Your glory is so beautiful
  • Glory glory
  • Hallelujah
  • Jesus You are good
  • We sing
  • Glory glory
  • Hallelujah
  • Jesus You are good
  • ‘Cause Your glory is so beautiful
  • I fall onto my knees in awe
  • And the heartbeat of my life
  • Is to worship in Your light
  • ‘Cause Your glory is so beautiful
  • Your glory is so beautiful

Today has been a day…a day I was going to post a pretty big revelation I had yesterday and am so excited to share. However, since last night the winds kinda been knocked out of my sails. 

You see, I had a pretty big vertigo attack last night which led me to having to take nausea and dizzies medicine and then holding my eyes open in the pitch black until my world stopped spinning and I eventually passed out asleep. 

When I woke up this morning I was pretty exhausted and still light headed and nauseous and had a headache, the whole shabang. Instead of reading and praying with Danny before he left for work I went back to bed until I needed to get the kids up for school. It was a cold and dreary day and so even though I wasn’t feeling well I still rode with my mother in law to take the kids to school because I wanted to go get my MRI film and report that were ready to be picked up. 

My report was pretty different from the last MRI report I had back in March. I have been noticing symptoms since I’ve been weaning off the dizzy meds so I kinda of expected it but also didn’t want to expect things to be different even though they were. Things had changed and advanced and it left me even more yucky feeling then when I walked in. 

Now I don’t have any concrete dr telling me things are worse or things look to be going in this way as far as a diagnosis but I just felt real … I dont really know what the word is … Somber maybe … After I read the report. 

I still need to wait for my neuro appointment before I’ll know things for sure but it all just left me feeling very weary and alone today. 

It was like God had handed me this day and was waiting to see what I would do with it … He was quiet all day. I was quiet all day. The house was empty and quiet all day. Things were just gloomy and cold and quiet. 

The kids and Danny came home and we’re getting back to normal but I just couldn’t shake this weary somber quiet blah feeling. 

But then the kids went downstairs and after sitting in the quiet and brig still I eventually turned the TV off and opened my bible and turned my fav playlist on and it was like the Lord was just waiting for me to come to Him. He was waiting arms open for me to just come and lay my worries and my doubts and my scared thoughts and my everything down at His feet and was just waiting for me to rest in Him. To come lean into Him and to come and to cling to Him. He had been waiting and waiting and waiting for me to come … And take refuge in Him and realize that no matter what the MRI or Internet or dr says He is the only stable constant mighty for sure thing we have in this world. The only thing. 

I’ve posted this song by All Sons and Daughters before but it was the first song that played on my playlist when I turned it on tonight and I really feel like God was just speaking to me through it.  And while I sat listening to it He brought me these revelations and promises … 

 And then He brought me a verse … Well two – one from a friend and one that He lead me to  …  

 And I realized and was reminded that His glory is so beautiful. The heartbeat of my life … Is to worship in Your light cause Your glory is so beautiful. 

That if His glory is revealed through any hardship or trial or suffering that we may face then it will be worth it. 

I also realized that we don’t have to beat ourselves up when we have doubts or have fear or are disappointed in the way things turn out, we don’t. We can take those doubts and fears and questions and whys to Him who wants to carry our load for us, Him who cares for us so deeply that He wants to provide us with His peace and His strength and His comfort and His mercy and His grace and His power to walk us through anything that we may face today or tomorrow or in the future. 

So today’s post was a little differnt then I envisioned it was going to be but its real, and it’s honest and it’s what’s on my heart to share with y’all. I hope it encourages you in anything that you may be facing today. 

You are not alone friends and you are loved so very much. 

2 thoughts on “rainy day revelation … 

Leave a Reply

