His grace is enough…

IF – Through tears I say … “I want to go so bad baby, I can feel it in my bone, in my bones bad.” Well ok my rock says, we will make it happen. And 6 months or so later we are in Austin Texas … Going to IF. Well I’m going to IF, he’s gonna hunt down Chip Gaines from fixer upper and see if he needs a wing man for a couple days … Just kidding, he wishes!! 

But yes we are here. I still can’t believe it. I’ve had the crummiest week but I am alive and here and living on Jesus and coffee and my rock and I’m going to IF!! 
I won’t bore you with the painful week I’ve had because right now I just want to celebrate that we are here and who God is!! 

We are here, we are at IF … and God is good. He is good even when all we see is bad, He is light even when our world is dark, He is loving even when we don’t love ourselves, He is patient even when we aren’t patient, He is our breathe of life even when we don’t know how to take another breathe … He breathes life into us, He is our wonderful councilor, prince of peace, mighty King. He is so many things, so many amazing things we can’t even wrap our sinful … human … fall of man heads around it all. We can’t, we just can’t … He is that big and mighty and sovereign that we aren’t equipped enough to grasp what He is and who He is and could be to us all. But friends that’s why He gives us grace. That’s why in 2 Corinthians 12:9 He says “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness…” His grace is all we need to keep our fleck of faith going. His grace is enough. In my weakness His grace is abounding. It’s waiting, ready, resting on you and me and us. The rest of 2 Corinthians 12:9 says “Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.” 

Christ’s power and His grace isn’t strong when we are strong, it isn’t greater if our faith or hope is greater, it IS constant knowing no boundaries, no limits, no stipulations. His grace is so great that it is always available, always there, always blanketing us with His glory not waiting for us to turn a certain way or say a certain thing. His grace is enough for us, His grace is all we need. 

By Gods grace I am still married, I am still hanging on, I am still leaning in, I am still holding a fleck of faith, a glimmer of hope and because of Gods grace I am here at the IF:Gathering. I don’t know what’s in store for me the next couple days but I do know it’s gonna be good, no… it’s gonna be amazing and I am ready. I am ready to sing His praises and to see His glory and I am ready to see and love fellow IF-ers who have helped my walk with the Lord.

By Gods grace I am here, right now at the IF:Gathering 2016. I felt it in my bones but I’m not sure if I ever really really really thought I would be here, but I am, and it’s amazing. 

I’m not really sure what’s in store for me today and tomorrow but I know friends,that God will be in there too ushering me, guiding me through this next journey in my walk with Him. Keep going friends, keep pressing on, leaning in, God’s grace will do the rest. It’s worth the fight, He’s worth the fight, you are worth the fight!! 

  

Happy IF:Gathering day!! 

 

One thought on “His grace is enough…

  1. Amazing! So glad you got to go to If: gathering. I watched all of it in my pyjamas and left my poor husband to fend for himself all weekend!

    I live in UK but am praying already God send me women to do If: local or if: table with.

    Like

Leave a Reply

