not my will be His  … 

I almost didn’t post this … My energy just feels super low but I feel like I may need it later​ and it may encourage someone … 
so here it is …  

 I’m trying to write but words just aren’t coming out of me. I’m not too sure why either. I feel like I need them to come out … I want them to come out but they just won’t. 

I just don’t have any good words or stuff to say I guess, other then asking y’all to pray. 

Pray for me, today … almost a year to the date of when I got sick, today I am going in for a lumbar puncture. I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous. I am. So please pray, but for not only me … Pray for Danny, pray for the kids. 

Pray for Danny because, yes this has been a year of suffering, a journey of the unknown not only for me but for him as well. He has loved me long and hard and well through it all, I’m pretty sure I couldn’t have done as good of a job as he has done if the rolls were reversed. 

We prayed so hard leading up to moving to Va. For friends and for a church and for a smooth transition for the kids and God has more then provided and I fear that I haven’t prayed enough about this procedure. I think I never thought it was a reality. You know? 

I think I just assumed I would get better and return to work and return to running 7 miles a day and driving all around town and doing all the other stuff I did before March 19 2015 but those things never happened. I’m still not doing those things I loved and that’s ok, im gonna be ok, Jesus has leaned into me and has revealed His love and His self like I’ve never known and I am so so thankful for it. 

So pray please. Pray for today and for the days to come. Pray for answers with this test. Pray for Hunter and Layla and for Danny. That the Lord would cover them with His love now and forever, that He would help them to rest confidently in it. Pray that they will also know and feel my love for them even when I’m not feeling well. 

Thank you friends. I’m so thankful God has brought me all of you and I pray through all this … Every thing of this His glory would be revealed and His will would be done. 

“Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.””‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:6‬ ‭

   
    
 

4 thoughts on “not my will be His  … 

Leave a Reply

