Red Sea faith … 

I know … M.I.A again. 

It’s been a pretty wild ride since the last time I posted anything, consisting of laying in the ER two Sunday’s ago and Drs telling me everything was in my head, I was just depressed and that I needed to see pysch. 

We begged and cried and prayed and thankfully found a dr willing to treat me for Lyme based on my one positive test and the severity of my symptoms even though it wasn’t a clear cut … every test is pointing to Lyme. 

So what’s that mean? IV antibiotics for 28 days given by my hubby at home via a PICC line with home health coming in once a week for dressing changes and lab work … then go from there … See how I respond. 

I didn’t mean to leave y’all in the dark for so long. My energy is still real low and my brain just doesn’t have the words like it did at one time and my hands are super weak. I’m just getting back to reading again which is a praise. I’ve missed it. 

My mom has been here 🙌🏻 and has helped so much. Has loved on the kiddos while I can’t…

and has been nursing me back to health and holding down the fort while I rest and Danny works and loves on me and is my hott infusion nurse… 

 
We are just taking it one day at a time. Lighting that candle 🕯 in the dark as we don’t try to get too many steps ahead of just that next step on this journey.  

 
I did have to share one thing with you. 

I haven’t felt or heard many whispers lately. But I read in Exodus 14 today … 

It’s when Moses is leading the Israelites out of Egyt, out of captivity. And they are scared and don’t understand why following the Lord, they are doing what He says but they are still encountering  trouble. The Egyptians were closing in on them quickly and it looks like death was inevitable and so they cried out to the Lord, “was it because there were no graves in Egypt that you brought us to the desert to die? What have you done to us by bringing us out of Egypt? Didn’t we say to you in Egypt ‘Leave us alone; let us serve the Egyptians’? It would have been better for us to serve the Egyptians than to die in the desert?” It’s like they were screaming out to Him, we would rather the absence of conflict, working as slaves in Egypt, then to have intimacy with God in the uncertainty of the wilderness.

And it just settled in my heart and stayed there for a while. It was like God was saying … “Yes Andrea, I know y’all are in the wilderness right now … I know the road is dark and you are still in pain and have more questions then answers and are trying your freakin hardest to have hope in the darkness…but my child, it is better to be sick and hurt and tired and all of the other things with me in the wilderness, then to be healthy with rainbows and unicorns in Egypt without me.” Ok, maybe He didn’t say y’all or freakin nor are we fleeing Egypt but you get the point right? 

It goes on to say, “Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today…the Lord will fight for you;you need only be still.” Little did they know God was about to PART THE RED SEA!!! Part the Red Sea! Danny and I have prayed about having Red Sea faith. I heard it at IF:Gathering and knew it was worth holding on to and the Lord brought it to the front of my mind again. 

  
So yeah … Wow right? 

That’s all of now, hopefully my mind and strength with continue to improve and I can fill y’all in a little bit more soon. I just wanted to share with you a little update and a little bit of encouragement today 💗

One more thing … Here is a song that has been a listen to daily for me … Thought I would share … 

🙌🏻The arm raising chorus 🙌🏻

“Cause all I know is Everything I have means nothing Jesus if You’re not my one thing Everything I need right now All I need is You right now” 

Leave a Reply

