our lowly bodies … 

So today … Yeah today has pretty much been ishy. I hate to admit this but the Lyme has left me lifeless today. 

Well not all day … I did get up with the kids got them fed and to school then came home and quickly got back in bed. 

The all over achy constant pain has been too much these last few days. And today I couldn’t fight it, I threw in the towel and got back in bed. Well on top of the bed, I make the bed then get a blanket and my heated blanket to use, somehow that makes me feel not as sick to not actually get back “in bed”. I know silly. 

So anyway, I went back to bed searching for rest from the pain and fatigue. I finally made myself get up around 1:45 still laying in bed though. Made a little cup of coffee and a smoothie to try and eat in bed and began reading the bible. 

Since listening to a podcast last week with Shelly Gigglio I’ve kinda been inspired to dig into Phillippians. And after seeing that I had written knew “it’s not meaningless” in the margin I considered it a whisper from the Lord.   

   

So I decided to try and read a chapter a day, when I remember and to just pray for the Lord to speak to me or show me things through it. 

And so today at 2:00 I layed here sipping black coffee and was really struggling with the weight and ishy-ness of today as well as these last few days something told me to open up my bible. 

So no biggy I started reading Phillippians again from chapter 2 and I was gonna stop there but I decided to read chapter 3 as well. And these verses were the close of chapter 3. 
  
“But our citizenship is in heaven. And we eagerly await a Savior from there, the Lord Jesus Christ, who by the power that enables him to bring everything u def his control, will transform our lowly bodies so that they will be like his glorious body.”Philippians 3:20-21 NIV

Here is a little different version … 

“But there’s far more to life for us. We’re citizens of high heaven! We’re waiting the arrival of the Savior, the Master, Jesus Christ, who will transform our earthy bodies into glorious bodies like his own. He’ll make us beautiful and whole with the same powerful skill by which he is putting everything as it should be, under and around him.” Philippians 3:20-21 MSG

We are waiting on our Savior to arrive and He will “transform our lowly earthly bodies!!” This lowly earthy body will be no more!! “They (our body) will be like His glorious body.” 

Praise Jesus for that!!! This here, this pain and hurt to walk or move my hands or write or think or headache or whatever will be NO MORE!! That brings me such encouragement today friends so much that I wanted to share with y’all hoping it would bring some encouragement to you as well. Whatever your dealing with is not only not meaningless but it is temporary. 

Our Savior is coming back to save us. Our confidence should find strength in that and not things of this world or of our flesh. 

I’m not sure where your at in life … Pain or heartache, lots of questions or getting lots of answers, sleepless night or restful ones but know friends it’s temporary, He’s coming back to transform us and to bring us home. 
Keep fighting. 

Leave a Reply

