What’s up Wednesday!! 

What’s up Wednesday… 

So it’s the last Wednesday of the month and since following mixandmatchmomma.com I’ve started doing a few things modeled after her blog and so this is one of them. 

She is amazing, has amazing clothes, an amazing family, an amazing cookbook (that I can’t wait to get), an amazing house … So on and so on. I mean granted I only know her from 1. Her brother was Sean on the bachelor and 2. From this crazy thing we call the internet that connects us in ways gosh who ever knew would happen. But through it .. the Internet and her I’ve been blessed and inspired and I’m thankful. So thank you Internet and mix and match momma 🙂 
Anyways, I’m gonna reach down and try to find the energy to do this post it’s been a rough couple weeks but I can get into that another time. Today is about what’s up with me and team Breece, so here we go. 

So once a month on the last Wednesday I’m gonna try and answer the following questions … 


So first up … 

1. What we are eating this week … 
Eating … Well eating has been hard for me these last couple weeks. Things look good and I want to want to eat them but having the energy to fix something or physically chew something just isn’t there. 

But I have found joy in my new pumpkin coffee from fresh market. 
And these new finds from fresh market as well. Ive tried kumbocha before the ginger one and it just wasn’t for me. It’s slightly carbonated and me and carbonation don’t mix but I did find this cranberry one. As well as this green one (my fave) which are both good. I shake them slightly every so often and get some of the fizz out. But it has a ton of probiotics in them and I feel like they are already helping my tum-tum. 

2. What I’m reminiscing about? 

No doubt … This past summer. 

When we slept late, binged on Netflix, swam in the pool and most importantly spent all day everyday together as a family. 

3. What I’m loving? 

Nourish hand lotion by jamberry. Being a nurse I’ve probably tried every hand lotion in the book. And I’ve resisted trying jamberry’s lotion because I still have bottles all over the house half or unused. But nourish is by far the best I’ve found. It’s just awesome and I can already tell a difference in the softness of my hands and it’s only been about a week of using it. 

4. What we’ve been up to? 

Football …

and Rest … Rest … Rest. 

A head cold has been running its course through team Breece and this round of meds has been hitting me hard so when we aren’t at football we are home resting. 

5. What I’m dreaming about? 

Strong hands, long runs, sleeping and feeling rested in the am, late night date nights, new fall plaid shirts/tunic, cute fall booties, dark nails and all things fall!! 

6. What I’m working on? 

Staying strong, staying positive, finding joy and holding onto hope. It’s always kinda hard with the ups and downs of Lyme and it’s treatment and not sleeping real well but the fight is worth it. 

7. What I’m excited about? 

All things fall. My husband has called me a “season creeper” for quite a few weeks now. So he thinks the fall pumpkin situation in our house is strong now … Wait till October 1st because then it’s on!! 

8. What I’m watching/reading? 

Well anytime a fixer upper re-run is on I’m watching that! No doubt, for sure. We even wake up saying it’s fixer upper Tuesday! And have it on all.day.long. It was brought to my attention this summer that some people near and dear to my heart (Alecia and Aunt maria) had never seen it and if you haven’t seen it before you need to start right away. If you like antique-y, farm house living you will love it. If not, I’m sorry, you probably won’t but you should still give it a try. There is even a fixer upper magazine “magnolia journal” coming out in a few weeks that I’m excited to get my hands on and will be reading for sure!!! 

9. What I’m listening to? 

Lately I’ve been listening to podcasts whenever I’m not up for reading. I’ve found a few that really speak the truth and I need and want to saturate my life with the truth especially when I’m not feeling great and they have been a great way to do that. 

Here are a few … 

I have been a fan of the happy hour podcast for over a year now and it never disappoints. 

Moms struggling well is newer on my radar and I’m loving it. She deals with not just easy issues but tough ones as well and does an amazing job doing it. 

You all know my new found love of the Christy knockles Glorious in the mundane podcast. 

This one I was listening to then kind of got out of it but then listened last week to the episode “the nos of fall” and it’s hilarious. I even told some of you about it as well as listened to the beginning of it with my hubby.  

10. What I’m wearing? 

Nothing too exciting here. Basically just pretty nails, no makeup and comfy clothes like tights and a sweatshirt.

11. What I’m doing this weekend? 

I actually have plans this weekend 🙂 A handful of women from church are going to a conference in Richmond, so it’s a one overnight stay away with friends and I’m excited. Praying I feel better by the. Danny will have to man football alone and work the concession stand on Saturday so pray for him but he a rock star and I know will do great and love having some alone time with the kiddos. 

12. What I’m looking forward to next month? 

Simple … All.things.fall! 

13. What else is new? 

Not too much. Just fighting. Oh wait! Yes, in a couple weeks the kids and I are going to FL for my sisters hall of fame induction at the university of Tampa. We are so sad to leave dad but so excited to see my mom and all our FL family. 

Last but not least … Bonus question …

14. What is your favorite fall food?

Pumpkin spice latte made with coconut milk and no whip … For sure!!! 

My kids favorite is probably the pumpkin muffins we make. Not gluten free 😦 but they are super easy. All you need is … 

1. 1 Can of pumpkin purée

2. 1 box of Spice cake (just the mix nothing else) 

Combine those two things together. Then we add mini or regular chocolate chips. And your done. I usually bake them at 350 for maybe 10 min. I just watch them because we like them a little doughy in the middle. 

Well friends, that was my first what’s up Wednesday. I hope you enjoyed it. You can always comment and tell me what you have been up to, I would love to hear about it. For serious! 

Hopefully I’ll see you Friday for some Friday favorite. I’ve missed you all. 
Remember keep fighting…you are worth it!!! 

One last thing … As Hunter was about to go play football I say … “Hunter show me your mean face … Your grrrr face” Here it is … I then say … “Layla let me see your grr face …” Here it is … 

Wether you feel the fight of Hunter or Layla today keep it up, everyday is different and that’s ok … You are worth it. 

2 thoughts on “What’s up Wednesday!! 

  1. Carrie and I love Fixer Upper. We always end up shaking our heads at the home prices in WACO. Well you guys bought this 1980 house for 100k and its a 4 bedroom 3 bath 2000k square foot home on 3.5 acres.

    Like

Leave a Reply

